Administrative Staff

Scott Ausbrooks (501) 296-1882 Director and State Geologist
Angela Chandler (501) 683-0111 Assistant State Geologist
Laura Hinze (501) 296-1879 Executive Secretary
Lee Smith (501) 683-0112 AGS Specialist


Doug Hanson (501) 683-0115 Supervisor - Geodatabases
Gulf Coastal Plain and Cretaceous Geology, Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1, Ouachita Mtns and Ark River Valley Geology
Richard Hutto (501) 683-0151 Geologist Supervisor
Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1, and Ozark Geology
Thomas Liner (501) 683-0185 Geologist
Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1
John Gist (501) 683-0120 Geologist
Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1
David Johnston (501) 683-0126 Geologist
Geohazards, Environmental, and Mississippi Embayment Geology
Martha Kopper (501) 683-0119 Geologist Supervisor
Peng Li (501) 683-0118 Senior Petroleum Geologist
Fossil Fuels
Ciara Mills (501) 683-0114 Petroleum Geologist
Petroleum, Geologic Mapping, & Geohazards
Bill Prior (501) 683-0117 Geologist Supervisor
Gulf Coastal Plain and Cretaceous Geology, Fossils, Mississippi Embayment, Ouachita Mtns, Ark River Valley, Water Resources, and Water Well Logs
Daniel Rains (501) 683-0113 Geologist
Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1

1. STATEMAP is a part of the National Cooperative Geological Mapping Program (NCGMP), and is an annually awarded competitve grant process for funding of geological mapping across the country. Federal funds are awarded by the USGS and are matched by State Geological Surveys.

Geographic Information Systems & Information Technology

Jerry Clark (501) 683-0122 GIS Services
James Curry (501) 682-6992 Information Technology
Brian Kehner (501) 683-0121 GIS Services
Alexander Dementyev (501) 683-0127 Web

Information & Sales

Celeste Curry (501) 296-1877 Map and Publication Sales