image

Administrative Staff

Bekki White bekki.white@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1877 Director and State Geologist
Scott Ausbrooks scott.ausbrooks@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1882 Assistant State Geologist
Laura Hinze laura.hinze@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0121 Executive Secretary
Joseph Cox joseph.cox@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0113 Fiscal Support Manager
Cindy Witherell cindy.witherell@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1879 Fiscal Support Analyst
Lee Smith grover.smith@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0112 AGS Specialist
Cathy Turner cathy.turner@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0150 Administrative Specialist III to the Board of Registration for Professional Geologists

Geologists

Corbin Cannon corbin.cannon@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0110 Education, General Geology, Igneous Petrology, and Mineralogy
Angela Chandler angela.chandler@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0111 Education, Fossils, Geological Mapping / STATEMAP, and Ozark Geology
Camille Gernhart camille.gernhart@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0125 Education
Doug Hanson doug.hanson@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0115 Gulf Coastal Plain and Cretaceous Geology, Geological Mapping / STATEMAP, Ouachita Mtns and Ark River Valley Geology
Garrett Hatzell garrett.hatzell@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0153 STATEMAP
Richard Hutto richard.hutto@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0151 Geological Mapping / STATEMAP, and Ozark Geology
Ty Johnson ty.johnson@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0153 Geohazards
David Johnston david.johnston@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0126 Geohazards, Environmental, and Mississippi Embayment Geology
Martha Kopper martha.kopper@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0119 Geohazards
Peng Li peng.li@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0118 Fossil Fuels
Ciara Mills ciara.mills@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0114 Petroleum, Geologic Mapping, & Geohazards
Bill Prior bill.prior@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0117 Gulf Coastal Plain and Cretaceous Geology, Fossils, Mississippi Embayment, Ouachita Mtns, Ark River Valley, Water Resources, and Water Well Logs
Daniel Rains daniel.rains@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0110 Geological Mapping / STATEMAP

Geographic Information Systems & Information Technology

Jerry Clark jerry.clark@arkansas.gov (501) 682-5897 GIS Services
James Curry james.curry@arkansas.gov (501) 682-6992 Information Technology
Brian Kehner brian.kehner@arkansas.gov (501) 682-2487 GIS Services
Kerstein Dunn kerstein.dunn@arkansas.gov (501) 682-6164 GIS Services

Information & Sales

Natalie Birdsong natalie.birdsong@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0120 AGS Specialist / Librarian
Celeste Haner celeste.haner@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1877 Map and Publication Sales