image

Administrative Staff

Bekki White bekki.white@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1877 Director and State Geologist
Scott Ausbrooks scott.ausbrooks@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1882 Assistant State Geologist
Laura Hinze laura.hinze@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0121 Executive Secretary
Joseph Cox joseph.cox@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0113 Fiscal Support Manager
Cindy Witherell cindy.witherell@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1879 Fiscal Support Analyst
Lee Smith grover.smith@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0112 AGS Specialist
Cathy Turner cathy.turner@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0150 Administrative Specialist III to the Board of Registration for Professional Geologists

Geologists

Corbin Cannon corbin.cannon@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0110 Geologist
Education, General Geology, Igneous Petrology, and Mineralogy
Angela Chandler angela.chandler@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0111 Geologist Supervisor
Education, Fossils, Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1, and Ozark Geology
Camille Gernhart camille.gernhart@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0125 Education Geologist
Education
Doug Hanson doug.hanson@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0115 Supervisor - Geodatabases
Gulf Coastal Plain and Cretaceous Geology, Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1, Ouachita Mtns and Ark River Valley Geology
Garrett Hatzell garrett.hatzell@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0153 Statemap geologist
STATEMAP1
Richard Hutto richard.hutto@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0151 Senior Geologist
Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1, and Ozark Geology
Ty Johnson ty.johnson@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0153 Geologist
Geohazards
David Johnston david.johnston@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0126 Geologist
Geohazards, Environmental, and Mississippi Embayment Geology
Martha Kopper martha.kopper@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0119 Geologist Supervisor
Geohazards
Peng Li peng.li@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0118 Senior Petroleum Geologist
Fossil Fuels
Ciara Mills ciara.mills@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0114 Petroleum Geologist
Petroleum, Geologic Mapping, & Geohazards
Bill Prior bill.prior@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0117 Geologist Supervisor
Gulf Coastal Plain and Cretaceous Geology, Fossils, Mississippi Embayment, Ouachita Mtns, Ark River Valley, Water Resources, and Water Well Logs
Daniel Rains daniel.rains@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0110 Geologist
Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1

1. STATEMAP is a part of the National Cooperative Geological Mapping Program (NCGMP), and is an annually awarded competitve grant process for funding of geological mapping across the country. Federal funds are awarded by the USGS and are matched by State Geological Surveys. Currently, the STATEMAP team is mapping in Northwestern Arkanasas and has completed three (Durham, Japton, Witter) 1:24,000 scale maps in the area since 2017. This year they are mapping the Weathers and Delaney quadrangles.


Geographic Information Systems & Information Technology

Jerry Clark jerry.clark@arkansas.gov (501) 682-5897 GIS Services
James Curry james.curry@arkansas.gov (501) 682-6992 Information Technology
Brian Kehner brian.kehner@arkansas.gov (501) 682-2487 GIS Services
Kerstein Dunn kerstein.dunn@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0149 GIS Services
Alexander Dementyev alexander.dementyev@arkansas.gov (501) 682-6164 Web

Information & Sales

Natalie Birdsong natalie.birdsong@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0120 AGS Specialist / Librarian
Celeste Haner celeste.haner@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1877 Map and Publication Sales