image

Administrative Staff

Bekki White bekki.white@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1880 Director and State Geologist
Scott Ausbrooks scott.ausbrooks@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1882 Assistant State Geologist
Laura Hinze laura.hinze@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1879 Executive Secretary
Lee Smith grover.smith@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0112 AGS Specialist

Geologists

Corbin Cannon corbin.cannon@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0110 Geologist
Education, General Geology, Igneous Petrology, and Mineralogy
Angela Chandler angela.chandler@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0111 Geologist Supervisor
Education, Fossils, Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1, and Ozark Geology
Doug Hanson doug.hanson@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0115 Supervisor - Geodatabases
Gulf Coastal Plain and Cretaceous Geology, Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1, Ouachita Mtns and Ark River Valley Geology
Richard Hutto richard.hutto@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0151 Senior Geologist
Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1, and Ozark Geology
Thomas Liner thomas.liner@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0185 Geologist
David Johnston david.johnston@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0126 Geologist
Geohazards, Environmental, and Mississippi Embayment Geology
Martha Kopper martha.kopper@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0119 Geologist Supervisor
Geohazards
Peng Li peng.li@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0118 Senior Petroleum Geologist
Fossil Fuels
Ciara Mills ciara.mills@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0114 Petroleum Geologist
Petroleum, Geologic Mapping, & Geohazards
Bill Prior bill.prior@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0117 Geologist Supervisor
Gulf Coastal Plain and Cretaceous Geology, Fossils, Mississippi Embayment, Ouachita Mtns, Ark River Valley, Water Resources, and Water Well Logs
Daniel Rains daniel.rains@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0113 Geologist
Geological Mapping / STATEMAP1

1. STATEMAP is a part of the National Cooperative Geological Mapping Program (NCGMP), and is an annually awarded competitve grant process for funding of geological mapping across the country. Federal funds are awarded by the USGS and are matched by State Geological Surveys.


Geographic Information Systems & Information Technology

Jerry Clark jerry.clark@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0122 GIS Services
James Curry james.curry@arkansas.gov (501) 682-6992 Information Technology
Brian Kehner brian.kehner@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0121 GIS Services
Kerstein Dunn kerstein.dunn@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0149 GIS Services
Alexander Dementyev alexander.dementyev@arkansas.gov (501) 683-0127 Web

Information & Sales

Celeste Haner celeste.haner@arkansas.gov (501) 296-1877 Map and Publication Sales